Friday, October 28, 2011

Flooding in Cinque Terre

The Cinque Terre is an area of Italy in Liguria (in the North West), along the sea. It literally means "five lands" and is comprised of the lovely villages of Vernazza (in the photo), Monterosso, Manarola, Corniglia and Riomaggiore.

This week's flooding in Italy has hit the area particularly hard. For more info, see this article in The Guardian.